How to delete your Google+ without losing Gmail

Here are the steps on how to delete your Google+ account information and data without losing Gmail and other Google services:

Login to your Google+ account. Go to your profile page. Click the small drop down arrow beside your image thumbnail. Click the blue “Account” link.


This should open the “Account Overview” page. You can also go directly to this URL https://www.google.com/settings/personalinfo for convenience.

Click the “Edit settings” link under Google+ settings.



found on the left sidebar navigation. Scroll down until you see the “Disable Google+” option. Click the specified link.
Next, you will see 2 options: (a) Delete Google+ Content and (b) Delete your entire Google profile.
Select “Delete Google+ Content”.
Check the “Required: I understand that deleting this service can't be undone and the data I delete can't be restored.” Tick box. Click the blue “Remove selected services” button.
You will then see a completion message including a form to place your reason for deleting your Google+ profile. This isn’t a required action, hence, you can just skip this part. But if in case you have feedbacks you want to share to the Google+ team, then much better.

August 12, 2012

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Ninja #ChromeTips for a Better Browsing Experience

Pay your PAG-IBIG Fund Contributions online!

Three Chromebook Apps to Inspire Creativity in the Classroom