A Whole Day of Learning For A Cause. #1InternetDay For The Benefit of Yolanda Victims

Digital Filipino Club Will Celebrate Their 10th Year With #1InternetDay For The Benefit of Yolanda Victims.

Last November 22, Janette Toral in partnership with various speakers in the digital marketing industry from all around the world collaborated for a One Internet Day event with the primary goal of raising awareness and encourage people to support non-profit organizations that are raising funds for the benefit of the families who were greatly affected by recent super typhoon Haiyan / Yolanda.

This coming December 20, 2013, in celebration of Digital Filipino Club's 10th anniversary, the group will be conducting another One Internet Day still for the benefit of typhoon Yolanda survivors but this time with more topics to choose from.

This event will hold 12 successive webinars on various topics. All 12 webinars are free but you must pledge to help a charity. What a perfect way to celebrate this season of giving?! Not only will you learn something new, you will be able to help those in need as well.

Below are the complete list of topics and their schedule:
9 AM to 10 AM
Making Mobile Commerce Work
Roy Aguila, Bazinga World (http://bazingacorp.com)

10 am to 11 am
Making Outsourcing Work for Services Providers in the Countryside
Stephanie Caragos, Syntactics Inc (http://syntacticsinc.com)

11 am to 12 noon
Trends in Mobile Phones and Tablets below the P10k Price Range
Randolph Novino (http://pinoyscreencast.net)

12noon to 1 pm
Social Media Marketing for the Holiday Season
Lace Llanora, Vanilla Digital (http://vanilladigital.ph)

1 pm to 2 pm
Digital Marketing in Sports & Fitness Industry
Joma Giron (http://jomagiron.com)

2 pm to 3 pm
Filipino Purchasing and Internet Use Habits
Janette Toral, DigitalFilipino.com (http://digitalfilipino.com)

3 pm to 4 pm
Sustaining an E-Commerce Business
Dustin Andaya, IslandRose (http://islandrose.net)

4 pm to 5 pm
Getting International and Local Outsourcing Projects as a Freelancer
Gilmar Padua, Infinity Hub (http://infinityhub.com)

5 pm to 6 pm
Making "Digital" work for SMEs and NGOs
Jayjay Ferro (http://linkedin.com/in/jayjayferro)

6 pm to 7 pm
Digital Marketing Tactics for Professionals
Ben Francia (http://benfrancia.com)

7 pm to 8 pm
What Works in Social Media Marketing
Fleire Castro (http://thirdteam.org)

8 pm to 9 pm
Digital Marketing Trends for 2014
Ria Tangco, Aspac Advertising (http://aspac-law.com)

For more information, visit Digital Filipino Club's official announcement here or register here!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Learn to play HeroClix this Dec 10 at the 2016 Toys and Figures Convention Cebu!

Pay your PAG-IBIG Fund Contributions online!